7 comments on “Benny Hinn’s Divorce Statement-(SMH)

  1. Man my heart goes out to any pastor or person in ministry that loses their family. The devil is very crafty and subtle. No one knows the details of the divorce decree- and really it is no ones business. Here is what I did notice in his video- I’m not misjudging but raising a question: Shouldn’t my wife be able to slow my ministry down? If my wife distracts me from doing ministry is that wrong? Once again we don’t know all of the details but at face value – if both people have been pure, committed to the marriage, and no sign of this was seen by anyone — if my wife issues a divorce decree, shouldn’t that at least slow me down a little. I mean if you shoot me in the leg shouldn’t that at least cause me to limp a little? I know some of you are lost, but hear is what I am saying. Paul said this:
    1Corinthians 7:32 ¶ But I want you to be free from concern. One who is unmarried is concerned about the things of the Lord, how he may please the Lord;
    1Corinthians 7:33 but one who is married is concerned about the things of the world, how he may please his wife,
    1Corinthians 7:34 and his interests are divided. The woman who is unmarried, and the virgin, is concerned about the things of the Lord, that she may be holy both in body and spirit; but one who is married is concerned about the things of the world, how she may please her husband.
    1Corinthians 7:35 This I say for your own benefit; not to put a restraint upon you, but to promote what is appropriate and to secure undistracted devotion to the Lord.

    You see this passage reveals what the problem is in many Ministry Marriages. If you are married you cannot devote all of yourself to the Lord. Say What? Yes that is what I said—let me say it again—If you are married and in ministry you cannot devote all of yourself totally to the Lord. I know people say that all the time —but it is really Anti-Bible. In this passage in I Cor Paul says clearly: If you want to live a life of total devotion to God… If you want to have 59 crusades a year – and 28 revivals and fly all over the world and have no other responsibility but preaching, laying hands, and casting out Devils… then DON’T! DO NOT GET MARRIED BUT REMAIN SINGLE SO THAT YOU CAN SERVE GOD WITHOUT DISTRACTION. However, if you get married Paul says that you are going to have a certain amount of care for the World–yes the World (for all you super-spiritual saints Paul said married People will have a little “worldliness” and you are going to have to do things to please your spouse – God is not the only one that you are going to have to please. (Man, This is so good I ought to make it a daily word – huh? ) OK, woman of God get as spiritual as you want to, but if you don’t buy some kind of “night wear” that your Husband likes every once in a while your spiritual life will be great but your marriage will probably suffer. I know some of you are stuck on the word “world.” But remember marriage and sex is of the world and the flesh. The two become one spirit? No! One Flesh! There is no marriage or sex in Heaven (somebody please tell these suicide Islamic terrorist this). So sex and marriage is limited to this world. My wife got involve with a women’s prayer group once and she came home with a strange look on her face. I asked her what happened. She told me that some of the women in the group started saying that they get so close to God through prayer and worship that they don’t even want to be with their husbands (sexually) anymore. I told my wife that was the last time she would be going to that Prayer Meeting!!! Folks if you are married, your marriage comes before the ministry. I know plenty of people that would disagree with me. But my mentor Pastor Robyn Gool taught me he has never gone to Preach if he and his wife were not tight: He said if his wife asked him to stay because she needed him; there is not engagement he wouldn’t cancel for his wife. Because God told him to love his wife like Christ loves the church and gave himself for it. Pastor Gool is very successful and goes all over the world preaching the Gospel. From his example I made a vow that I wouldn’t sacrifice my marriage or my family on the altar of ministry. I have watched many of these “so-called” tele-evangelist lose their marriages, and they never miss a beat: they are on TBN the day after the divorce decree; they don’t cancel any engagements; they don’t postpone any events; they do the contrary they hurry up and get to their partners and reassure them that the divorce will not affect the ministry –so that they won’t lose any partner support. Let me make this clear I’m not saying this is what caused Benny Hinn’s problems. But he said that nothing and nobody would slow him down or (distract him) in ministry- yet Paul said that our spouses will be a distraction. Selah!

    Like

    • Yeah! Randy thanks for that! though I thought you are a bit judgmental of Pastor Benny (and really just a bit) I enjoyed your insightful sermon. when i first had the call to ministry i was so passionate i decided i wont get married because I wouldn’t want distraction and i went on for about 3years in campus ministry before i realized(by the help of the Spirit) that if I do get married I would be missing out on the total package God has for me here on earth, my wife is to play a major role in fufilling the ministry God has called me to and God want to use me ro raise godly children. though marriages are collapsing because of ministry there are others too that flourish even in ministry a good example is John and Lisa Beveere of Messenger International. I admire the couple so much, both active invovled in ministry and with each other. as for Pastor Benny I love and respect him so much and can not draw an abrupt conclusion (until maybe I know all the details)

      Like

    • If I could send you an offering for this comment, it would be my whole pay for the year!!!! I’ve been telling my “married’ women friends that are having issues in their marriages this for years!!! All I can say is AMEN brother Rondy! Once the Holy Ghost revealed this to me concerning my marriage, it’s been a marriage made in heave…1 argument in 8 years…now if that’s not God, then I don’t know what is!!!! Truly a marriage made in heaven. Thank you brother for speaking the truth, making in plain and contending for marriages, because it’s an all out war on them! I pray for marriages constantly. May the Lord continue to smile and shine His face upon you and this ministry!

      Like

  2. Thanks for the word it has not never came at a needed time when has my husband has answered the call to minster after fighting against. This lets us know that real ministry can be done right in the sight of it can be done right in the sight of GOD. Stay blessed and in the word!

    Like

Leave a Reply

