3 comments on “Tell Us Something Good About Your Father!

  1. WOW…I LOVE AND HONOR MY DAD…HE JUST LEFT VISITING AND IS A WEALTH OF INFO ABOUT LIFE, MUSIC, FAMILY HISTORY, ETC. WE LAUGHED, LAUGHED, LAUGHED! HE LOVED ON HIS GRAND CHILDREN AND WE ENJOYED ONE ANOTHER…EVERYTHING THAT I KNOW OF EVANGELISM I LEARNED FROM HIM….LOVE YOU POP

    Like

  2. As anyone can probably witness that they aren’t too many people that replied to this post. Many more had so much to say about their mother, however much much less their father. But I can’t say enough about my dear dear father. My pops is simply the best father on the face of this earth to me. Many people say there’s nothing like a mother’s love but I challenge that and say there’s nothing like a father’s love. My dad, Rondy Franklin Long Jr., is a great supporter, mentor, father, pastor, teacher, encourager, leader, and helper to me. He has believed the best in me more than I could ever believe in my self. I love my father so so much. And as I look around on Father’s Day and see how people feel towards their father, my dad makes it very hard for me to sympathize with them because of how great of a man he is. He’s man if integrity, wisdom, biblical ethics and knowledge. He is a true true true man of God. The Lord has truly blessed me by having me come from my father. And I clearly can see and identify God and have a open relationship with Him because that is just the type of relationship I have with my earthly father. Dad I love you so very much . I am overwhelmed at how great of a man you are and can go on and on about how much you mean to me as a father and as much it may be a privilege for you to call me your son it’s ten times more a privilege for me to call you my dad.

    Happy Fathers Day!!!

    Rondy Long III

    Like

  3. My father Jean, is the hardest working man I know. He is one of the reasons why I look for no excuses when working hard to finish a task. Although not perfect and being a Haitian Native, he made it his priority to make sure he was always around, never allowing me to be in a position to need for anything. He is still working at 69 years old even until now! Wow! Love you pops!

    Like

Leave a Reply

